You are Here: Know Our India : States of India

Know Our India: States of India
India is largely divided into twenty eight states and seven union territories based on the diversity in culture and geography of the regions. Name of Indian states are mention below-

Andhra Pradesh Haryana Maharashtra Rajasthan
Arunachal Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Manipur Sikkim
Assam Jammu & Kashmir Meghalaya Tamil Nadu
Bihar Jharkhand Mizoram Tripura
Chhattisgarh Karnataka Nagaland Uttar Pradesh
Goa Kerala Orissa Uttarakhand
Gujarat Madhya Pradesh Punjab West Bengal

Seven union territories are: 1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands 2. Chandigarh 3. Dadra and Nagar Haveli 4. Daman and Diu 5. Lakshadweep 6. National Capital Territory of Delhi and 7. Puducherry.

India State Map

Home | About Us | Travel Destinations in India | Travel Tips | Useful Links | Contact Us | Sitemap
2011 Know Our India,, all rights reserved. Design & Developed by SEO Company India.