Tel: 91-999-990-7542 | Mail: info@knowourindia.info



Know Our India- Indian Festivals List

Indian Festivals List 2013
List of Indian Festivals in 2013-
New Year’s Day Tuesday, 1st January
Lohri Sunday, 13th January
Makar Sankrant Monday, 14th January
Pongal Monday, 14th January
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Friday, 18th January
India Republic Day Wednesday, 26 January
Mauni Amavasya Sunday, 10th February
Vasant Panchami Thursday, 14th February
Valentines Day Thursday, 14th February
Saraswati Puja Friday, 15th February
Mahashivratri Sunday, 10th March
Holi Wednesday, 27th March
Gudi Padwa (Marathi New Year) Thursday, 11th April
Baisakhi Sunday, 14th April
Rama Navami Saturday, 20th April
Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday 24th April
Hanuman Jayanti Thursday, 25th April
Mother's Day Sunday, 12th May
Akshaya Tritiya Monday, 13th May
Buddha Purnima Saturday, 25th May
Father's Day Sunday, 16th June
Amarnath Yatra 28th June to 21st August
Rath Yatra Wednesday, 10th July
Guru Poornima Monday, 22nd July
Parents Day Sunday, 28th July
Ramadan Begins Tuesday, 9th July to 7th August
Friendship Day Sunday, 4th August
Eid ul Fitr Thursday, 8th August
Nehru Trophy Boat Race Saturday, 10th August
Nag Panchami Sunday, 11th August
Independence Day Thursday, 15th August
Raksha Bandhan Wednesday, 21st August
Janmashtami Wednesday, 28th August
Teachers Day Thursday, 5th September
Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, 9th September
Anant Chaturdashi Monday, 9th September
Vishwakarma Puja Monday, 16th September
Onam Monday, 16th September
Gandhi Jayanti Wednesday, 2nd October
Navratri Starts Saturday, 5th October
Dussehra Monday, 14th October
Bakri Id/Eid ul-Adha Wednesday, 16th October
Marwar Festival 17 to 18th October
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Friday, 18th October
Karva Chauth Tuesday, 22nd October
Rajgir Dance Festival Last week of October
Dhanteras Friday, 1st November
Diwali Sunday, 3rd November
Kali Puja Saturday, 2nd November
Govardhan Puja Monday, 4th November
Pushkar Mela From 6th to 17th November
Childrens Day Thursday, 14th Novembe
Bhai Dooj Tuesday, 5th November
Muharram Begins Sunday, 3rd November
Chhath Puja Friday, 8th November
Guru Nanak Jayanti Sunday, 17th November
Christmas Wednesday, 25th December